Nine Rowers Honored as CRCA Scholar Athletes
By: ClemsonTigers.com  
Release:  07/14/2017

Nine Clemson rowers were honored as 2017 Scholar Athletes by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA), as announced on May 31. The nine Tiger honorees ranked second in the ACC, and 62 total conference rowers were recognized.

To be eligible for the honor, a student-athlete must have met all eligibility rules as defined by her institution; be in her second, third or fourth year of eligibility; have rowed in her institution’s NCAA or IRA eligible boat(s) for a minimum of 75 percent of the current spring races or racing in a regional conference; and have had a 3.5 cumulative GPA or higher for her career (through the fall semester for the current competition year).

Clemson’s nine Scholar Athletes were Taryn Carroll, Jenny D’Anthony, Sarah Decker, Lydia Hanewich, Megan Mars, Sophia Porach, Emily Radziwon, Ashley Robinson and Amelia Shein. It was Robinson’s third honor, and she was one of only seven ACC rowers that can make that claim. Tiger rowers earning their second honor were Jenny D’Anthony, Sarah Decker, Lydia Hanewich, Sophia Porach and Emily Radziwon.

More from Clemson Rowing

Copyright ©  2018, Clemson University. All rights reserved.