2014 Bowl Central Moneymaker - Russell Athletic Bowl
Clemson Football Program Announces 2012 Award Winners
By: Clemson Sports Information  
Release:  01/14/2013

CLEMSON, SC - The Clemson football team held its annual awards banquet on Saturday, January 12.  Below is a list of the awards that were presented.

Solid Rock Awards
Position - Name
Running Back - Andre Ellington
Wide Receiver - DeAndre Hopkins
Tight End - Brandon Ford
Offensive Line - Dalton Freeman
Quarterback - Tajh Boyd
Defensive Back - Xavier Brewer
Defensive Tackle - Grady Jarrett
Defensive End - Malliciah Goodman
Linebacker - Jonathan Willard

Hustle Awards
Offense - Jaron Brown
Defense - Spencer Shuey, Jonathan Meeks

12th Man Awards
Offense - Roderick McDowell, Adam Humphries
Defense - Vic Beasley

Iron Man Awards
Offense - Tyler Shatley, Andre Ellington
Defense - Josh Watson, Malliciah Goodman

Rookie of the Year
Offense - Ryan Norton
Defense - Travis Blanks, D.J. Reader

Special Teams
Offense - Darrell Smith
Defense - Tony Steward

Scout Team Awards
Defense - Martin Aiken, Collins Mauldin
Offense - Chad Kelly, Andrew Maass

Future Impact Players
Offense - Isaiah Battle
Defense - D.J. Reader

Most Valuable Players
Offense - Tajh Boyd, DeAndre Hopkins
Defense - Grady Jarrett, Jonathan Willard
Special Teams - Chandler Catanzaro

Academic Awards
Highest GPA (Freshman) - Patrick DeStefano
Highest GPA (Sophomore) - Andrew Maass
Highest GPA (Junior) - Chandler Catanzaro
Highest GPA (Senior) - Dalton Freeman
Highest GPA (Team) - Zach Fulmer

Vickery Hall Awards
Robert Smith, Kalon Davis, Collins Mauldin

Spiritual Leadership Award
Corico Wright

Strength Training Awards
Strength All-American - Dalton Freeman
Dedication Awards - Spencer Shuey, Tajh Boyd

Permanent Captains
Xavier Brewer, Jaron Brown, Rashard Hall, Andre Ellington, Dalton Freeman, Jonathan Meeks

Brian Dawkins Lifetime Achievement Award
Brian Dawkins

More from Clemson Football

Online Store Ad 297x90
IPTAY - Next to Accipiter
Contest Central
Copyright ©  2014, Clemson University. All rights reserved.