Swinney Semifinalist for Maxwell Football Club Coach of the Year
By: Clemson Sports Information  
Release:  11/26/2012

CLEMSON, SC - Clemson head Coach Dabo Swinney has been named one of 16 semifinalists for National Coach of the Year by the Maxwell Football Club of Pennsylvania. Club President Ron Jaworski made the announcement. Swinney is the only ACC coach on the list.

Swinney has guided Clemson to a 10-2 record this year, a #14 ranking in the latest BCS poll and a #14 ranking in the USA Today Coaches poll. The Tigers had a 7-1 record in the ACC, tying for the Atlantic Division title. It is the third time in the last four years Clemson has won the Division. Clemson won seven consecutive games by at least 14 points at one point this year, a first in Clemson history.

Swinney was named the winner of the Bobby Dodd National Coach of the Year Award last year.

Maxwell Award Coach of the Year Semifinalists
Coach - School
Dave Doeren - Northern Illinois
Sonny Dykes - Louisiana Tech
Darrell Hazell - Kent State
Brian Kelly - Notre Dame
Chip Kelly - Oregon
Mike MacIntyre - San Jose State
Urban Meyer - Ohio State
Jim Mora - UCLA
Will Muschamp - Florida
Bill O'Brien - Penn State
Mark Richt - Georgia
Mike Riley - Oregon State
David Shaw - Stanford
Bill Snyder - Kansas State
Kevin Sumlin - Texas A&M
Dabo Swinney - Clemson

More from Clemson Football

Copyright ©  2018, Clemson University. All rights reserved.