Diving - Archives 2014-15

Page 1 of 4
Hasselbach Adams to Represent US as Judge at World University Games
Diving 07/03/2015

Head Coach Leslie Hasselbach Adams is in Gwangju, Korea representing the United States as the country's diving judge at the 2015 World University Games. This is the 28th anniversary of the Summer Universiade event, which takes place every two years, and this year's event features 21 US sports and more than 575 American athletes, coaches and staff.

Lawrence Named Assistant Diving Coach
Diving 07/01/2015

Kevin Lawrence has joined the Clemson diving staff as an assistant coach, Head Coach Leslie Hasselbach Adams announced on Wednesday. Lawrence comes to Clemson with 20 years of experience as a collegiate diving coach, including 10 years (2002-12) at the University of North Carolina.

Clemson Named Scholar All-America Team for Sixth Straight Semester
Diving 06/30/2015

Head Coach Leslie Hasselbach Adams' Clemson diving team has been named a CSCAA Scholar All-America Team for the sixth consecutive semester. The College Swimming Coaches Association of America announced the list of academic award winners on Tuesday.

Two Incoming Freshmen Qualify for Junior Events at USA National Championships
Diving 06/23/2015

Incoming freshmen divers Caylin Hirapara and Sarah Blank recently secured their spots in junior events at the 2015 AT&T USA Diving National Championships.

Braun Qualifies for 2015 AT&T USA Diving National Championships
Diving 06/15/2015

Rising junior Sarah Braun placed third in the one-meter and sixth in the three-meter at the 2015 USA Diving National Preliminary Zone E Championships in Beaverton, Ore. on June 12-13 and, as a result of her success, qualified for the 2015 AT&T USA Diving National Championships in both events.

Tigers Record Impressive Spring in Classroom
Diving 05/28/2015

The Clemson diving team once again achieved greatness in the classroom for the spring semester of 2015. The Tigers recorded a 3.48 cumulative grade point average as a team, marking the eighth consecutive semester (every semester since becoming a diving-only program) with a team GPA of 3.3 or above.

Clemson Diving Recognized for Top 10 Percent APR Score
Diving 05/20/2015

The Clemson diving program was honored by the NCAA on Wednesday when it released its Academic Performance Public Recognition Awards. Head Coach Leslie Hasselbach Adams' team ranks among the top 10 percent of all FBS programs nationally in terms of APR score (Academic Progress Rate). This is the first time the Tiger diving team has earned a top 10 percent ranking.

Braun & Brophy Named to 2015 All-ACC Academic Team
Diving 04/28/2015

Sophomore Sarah Braun and freshman Allison Brophy were named to the 2015 All-ACC Academic Women's Swimming and Diving Team, as announced by the conference office on Tuesday afternoon.

Clemson Diving Adds Hirapara to 2015-16 Class
Diving 04/23/2015

The Clemson diving program added a fourth member to its 2015-16 class during the April signing period. Caylin Hirapara, a native of Jacksonville, Fla., joins Sarah Blank, Jaya Brown and Erin Lee, who signed with the Tigers in November of 2014, on Head Coach Leslie Hasselbach Adams' team beginning in the fall of 2015.

Tigers Hold Annual Postseason Banquet, Announce Award Recipients
Diving 04/21/2015

The Clemson diving program held its annual postseason awards banquet on Sunday, April 19 at the Blue Heron Restaurant in Clemson. At the banquet, Head Coach Leslie Hasselbach Adams announced the recipients of the Coleman Most Valuable Diver Award and the Dwight Determined Spirit Award, and named the divers with the highest point totals in the one-meter, three-meter and platform.

Four Clemson Student-Athletes Inducted Into Phi Beta Kappa Society
Academic Support 03/30/2015

Four Clemson student-athletes, diver Tabitha Banks and rowers Erin Ferguson, Kerianne Pacheco and Anna Skochdopole were inducted into the prestigious Phi Beta Kappa honor society on Friday, March 27.

Braun & Helwagen Lead Tigers in Platform at NCAA Zone Championships
Diving 03/11/2015

Sophomore Sarah Braun and junior Megan Helwagen both qualified for the finals of the platform competition on the final day of the NCAA Zone B Championships in Athens, Ga. on Wednesday.

The Abernathy Winkopp
Online Store Summer 2015
Online Store Ad 297x90
Contest Central
Copyright ©  2015, Clemson University. All rights reserved.